Waste’s impact on biodiversity

Visit the Royal Ontario Museum and learn how biodiversity is being impacted by waste — and how we can minimize those environmental impacts.

About John Watson

I'm a communicator, educator and project manager with a focus on environmental and public works issues. I am currently the Environmental Manager for the Municipality of Dysart et al in Haliburton County. Previously, I was the Onboarding Director for ReCollect Systems, where I implemented digital communication products for municipalities and non-profits. For eight years, I was the Waste Diversion Educator Coordinator for Halton Region, where I implemented award winning communications and outreach programs.
This entry was posted in Disposal, Green Living, Household Hazardous Waste, Recycle, Reduce, Reuse, Video and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

1 Response to Waste’s impact on biodiversity

  1. Excellent video John! I will be sharing with the grade 6’s here in the Ottawa Valley when they tour our waste management facilities. Keep up the great work Halton!

Leave a comment